Newsflash: Rental inspection concerns

I’m about to have my first rental inspection and am a bit concerned with how the city will act when they come into my former primary residence / current rental. I’ve done a bit of work w/o permits, but with reputable contractors.My main concern is an instant hot water heater that was installed that I’m afraid may be called out, and potentially some of the most recent plumbing/electrical. The public records list the home as a 4 bedroom, but it’s actually a 3bd now.I need to put a new roof on as well, but am debating whether to pull a permit or not since it’s exterior and an obvious one they’d call out / invitation to come check my place out.Any tips? Thanks in advance.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6my0b0/rental_inspection_concerns/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

