Newsflash: Neighbors house to be torn down

My neighbors house is just a pile of trash. It was foreclosed on over a year ago and has been vacant since. I know some city workers and they told me the house is to be demolished by the city, they’re just waiting on the city attorney to file the paperwork. But, last week I saw it was put up for sale by the bank. The bank likely doesn’t know the house will be condemned and paperwork filed to demo it. So, what is the best way for me acquire the property? Do I tell the bank it’s going to be condemned and make an offer on the land? Then just deal with the demo myself? Or do I pay full price from the realtor and hope the city gives me a deal on the demo?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6mxv9i/neighbors_house_to_be_torn_down/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

