Newsflash: Should I sell my apartment and invest the money?

Hi,I own a 2 bedroom apartment close to a university. There are two masters students renting the unit at the moment. Rent is 1900/mo.The apartment is worth about $200K – and is paid off. Taxes are about $4K per year. HOA is about $200/mo.What I’m trying to figure out – is whether my returns are good enough to keep it OR if I should sell it and just invest the money in some index funds.How does one do this analysis?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6mjy5n/should_i_sell_my_apartment_and_invest_the_money/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

