Newsflash: Not sure what to do about the class

I just finished my Associates degree at community college. I plan to transfer to a university to complete my bachelors. My uncle is into real estate and wants me to get my license. I wasn’t sure at first because I just wanted to focus on school. I planned to major in real estate at my university and then get my license. I was thinking about it and doing some research and then it suddenly seemed kind of stupid to me to take 2 years of classes just to get my license when I can take one 60 hour class. I then decided that I should get my license sooner rather than later. If I get my license I would be working for my uncle and I would get experience from him. I don’t know how I didn’t know this before but I can take a real estate license at my college now that qualifies to take the test. I just don’t think I can also take classes at the university at the same time. The university is an hour away so I figured I could take the class locally. I still want to get a BA but don’t know if I should major in real estate if I will already have a license. Whatever major I do, I thought it would be good to have a license and start getting some experience from my uncle. I don’t know how much longer he can work, he’s in his 70s and getting serious health problems. What do you think??

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6mmv99/not_sure_what_to_do_about_the_class/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

