Newsflash: I’d like to increase my ROI… How hard is it to split a house into two units?

I own 3 houses and just renovated / refinanced one which has given me enough money for 2 more so I’m starting to think big picture. How feasible is it to buy a 2 or 3 story house, roughly 1200 Sq ft in the city, and split it into two units? How do I handle the extra staircase? Are there zoning laws I have to worry about? Typically how much investment do I have to put in (houses are worth roughly 250k in my area for a 3 bed 1 bath, rent is 1800 ) and how much extra would I get out of it?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6m10vi/id_like_to_increase_my_roi_how_hard_is_it_to/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

