Newsflash: Appraiser Trainee Requirements? NY STATE.

I’ve received mixed information regarding the requirements to become a real estate appraiser. Am I required to become an appraiser trainee (which has added requirements/classes/application) before I can officially start my 2000 required experience hours? I’m currently working for a small appraisal company in upstate NY (2 years), and will be starting my classes (for residential licensed appraiser) this August. I’ll be completing R5-R8 and the USPAP course this year, then completing the R9 and R10 early next year with the hopes of passing the Board Exam late next year.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6lts9e/appraiser_trainee_requirements_ny_state/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

