Newsflash: Finally closed on my first home. Small 2 family.

I just want to share with anybody and everybody. It’s been a long process getting this house, 3 months actually, but I finally closed on my first home. This is a short sale with 203k rehab loan, so the construction will have to be done before we can move in. The house needs a new roof, siding and a gutted bathroom, which will all be done once repair starts in 1 month.We have access to the house before construction starts. I’m just wondering if there is a checklist of things we should do in this time frame. We’re going over tomorrow to start cleaning and quite possibly fix the drainage a bit. Would love to share my story if anyone is interested in the process of a 203k rehab loan. It’s been a exhausting process but I’m glad that I went through it because I was only able to buy the house I love without having the cash like investors.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6kk3lo/finally_closed_on_my_first_home_small_2_family/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

