Newsflash: Fannie/Freddie loans and LLCs (USA)

Fannie and Freddie loans have Due on Sale clauses that let the banks call a loan due if the financed property is transferred to a LLC.I understand that this hasn’t happened often. (Does anyone know of an instance when it did happen?)If I transfer my financed property to an LLC for asset protection, will this hurt my chances of obtaining the next Fannie/Freddie loan on a new property?On my last loan, the processor was implying that I improperly transferred some properties to LLCs. I pointed out that they were commercial properties with commercial loans. So I’m wondering if I’m taking a risk transferring properties with conventional financing to LLCs.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6kkrbc/fanniefreddie_loans_and_llcs_usa/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

