Newsflash: US-WA Recommendation for insurance brokers for 4plexes

So I’m having some trouble getting good rates for insurance policies for my 4 plexes in WA. They’re both around $700k.I have one policy with First American that’s $1,500/year but they’re limited to insuring 6 total units per customer.my second policy is with Travelers which is $3000/yearThose rates feel pretty high to me, especially the Travelers. The insurance guy I usually work with has tried everything he knows including looking at commercial insurance. I’m hoping the landlords/investors here will have some ideas.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6jp101/uswa_recommendation_for_insurance_brokers_for/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

