Newsflash: [PA] Sell or rent out property?

I purchased a condominium a few years ago as my primary residence. I am currently looking for a house now, and am debating whether or not I should sell or rent out the condo. What’s the best way to analyze this?Monthly expenses = mortgage + escrow (taxes) + insurance + maintenance/repair/upkeepIf I’m able to rent the unit out greater than monthly expenses, is that the best route?I did a lot of updates to the unit, so another option is to sell – since I’ve lived in the unit for more than 2 years, I shouldn’t have to pay any capital gains tax?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6jippe/pa_sell_or_rent_out_property/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

