Newsflash: How to vet home inspectors (home purchase)

I’m looking to buy my first home and want to be prepared as soon as my offer gets accepted. This means having a couple inspectors lined up. My agent has provided me a half dozen inspectors he recommends, but I’d like to vet them myself. What questions should I be asking them beforehand? Below are some I’ve thought of:Confirm that the inspector will actually get on the roof to inspect it.Confirm that the inspector does radon testing.Ask for a sample report – is this normal?Anything else I should be looking out for there?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6jhe17/how_to_vet_home_inspectors_home_purchase/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

