Newsflash: Finding property owner of unoccupied house

(IRL) I should start by saying that this property is located in Ireland and I hope that it’s okay that I post here.I am interested in a residential home that was on the market in December 2016. My offer was not accepted and the house did not sell, but there has not been any indication that it is back up on the market since. I tried contacting the realtor that was selling the home multiple times, but have not received a response. It has been unoccupied for >4 years. Is there to find out who the owner is and contact them directly? Is that legal and/or appropriate to do?It seems like it might be a NAMA house, but I couldn’t find the property on its website either.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6jmhzu/finding_property_owner_of_unoccupied_house/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

