Newsflash: Who do I “talk to” to find out what I can really afford?

I’d like to really start looking at buying a house(sick of paying huge rents), and everyone tells me to “go talk to someone and they can help you out”. I have no idea who this person is and where I can find them. Mostly I want to be able to look at projected monthly expenses so Ill have an idea of what I can really afford. Should I talk to a realtor or an accountant or both? I’ve talked to a realtor in the past, but they just had me get pre-approved for a loan, but then didnt really break any of that down for me. Is this even the right sub or should I head over to personal finance?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6iw1s8/who_do_i_talk_to_to_find_out_what_i_can_really/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

