Newsflash: L.A. County building affordable housing units in my neighborhood, how will this affect my house value?

My house is located in the San Gabriel Valley. I recently found out that they are building affordable housing units in my area for homeless veterans and low income families. By area I mean on the same street but on the far end side of it. I’m okay with the idea because I was born and raised in a low income family. We were just fortunate to save enough money to be able to afford a house. But I can’t help but feel like this new building will drive the home values down in my neighborhood. What are your experiences with this?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6ins8e/la_county_building_affordable_housing_units_in_my/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

