Newsflash: Selling a house owned by multiple siblings while one is overseas?

Hi all,I am currently in the process of selling my late mothers house in Canada while I’m travelling Australia. Thing is, my brother and sisters names are on the title as well as mine and apparently the paperwork required is quite the headache. My question is what will be required of me to do while I’m overseas to finalize the sale? The price has been settled and the inspection is complete at this point and as of right now I’m awaiting the documents for me to fill out and return. This is my first time dealing with any type of real estate and I’m completely clueless as to where I go to get it notarized and completed? Any help is much appreciated.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6i5bu6/selling_a_house_owned_by_multiple_siblings_while/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

