Newsflash: With a contingency, should I use the same real estate agent as the house I am looking at?

My wife and I are looking to buy a house under the contingentcy that we sell ours.I know I need to put our house on the market first, I am just wondering if it makes the house purchase easier/smoother/cheaper to use the same realtor they are using to sell their house.Also, (separate question) what should I expect the realtor to cost? I bought my first house 8 years ago and it was directly from a real estate agent (they owned it). With having a simple first time buying experience, I’ve never had to deal with buying from another homeowner let alone selling a house. Just curious what I should be expecting as far as approximate costs.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6gs58h/with_a_contingency_should_i_use_the_same_real/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

