Newsflash: ( AU ) I have a question about commission and balance of deposit.

G’day! I’ve got a question I need to know the answer to but I cant seem to figure it out for myself. So, The agency has signed a form 6 with an agreed commission of 2.75%. I need to calculate the agency comission, then taking into account the total deposit held ( full deposit required: $26,250 ) I need to calculate the ” Balance ” of deposit to the sellers.Purchase price: $525,000 deposit: $1,500 ( initial deposit payable the day the buyer signs ) deposit: $ 24,750. Finance amount: $400,000.If somebody could explain the steps to figure this out to me so I can follow it, that would be incredibly appreciated. Thank you!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6g748o/au_i_have_a_question_about_commission_and_balance/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

