Newsflash: 403b for Down Payment or Keep it at 0 down payment with higher rate?

I’m in the process of buying a house. I close on the 26th of this month. My situation is that I’m in a program that covers my closing costs. If I come up with about 5k for a down payment, my interest rate would be 4.25. If I choose to not to, the rate becomes 5-5.1. If I do come up with the down payment, I was planning on taking it out of my 403b. What would you all suggest? My montly payments on my mortgage would go up around 70 dollars a month, but if I use my 403b to come with the money, I’d be paying around 35 dollars a month. If it worth going into my 403b just for the lower rate or not?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6fj72n/403b_for_down_payment_or_keep_it_at_0_down/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

