Newsflash: Frustrated with the Housing Market

First time posting in this sub, but I wanted to vent. Man this market is insane. I live in St Pete Florida, make a great salary, and the only debt to my name is a car payment. I was approved for a loan of $300k (only my salary) and have been looking to buy for a year with no luck. We have put 3 offers in on different properties, got into bidding wars for all, and lost every time. Shitty neighborhoods are sky rocketing and I can’t justify paying 200k for a house that sold for 100k a year or 2 ago. Is anyone else dealing with this issue? What do we do?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6ff1l8/frustrated_with_the_housing_market/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

