Newsflash: Questions about selling and moving from an owner to a renter

I am looking at moving to MT from TX. Currently I own and am going to make a money off this house. I want to move to MT but I am planning to rent because I want to use the money I make off selling the house to buy raw land up there once I’m already up there living. Since most land sellers require 20-40 percent down, I figured it best I have that money in hand that I make off the house and rent as opposed to purchasing a house in MT.Is there any flaws in this logic? Is this my best route?Thanks in advance!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6f9vmq/questions_about_selling_and_moving_from_an_owner/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

