Newsflash: Mortgage hitting credit score

Just closed on my home Tuesday. I am wondering how long it will take for my mortgage to be reported to credit agencies. How long did it take for Reddit? I’ve searched and seen anything from 30 days to 6 months. Reason being i would like to keep my remaining cash (19k) liquid, and I would really like to take advantage of some 0% apr 12+ month credit cards and possibly a small personal loan. Credit score is at 765, but I’ve heard scores can be hit pretty damn hard with a new mortgage. I would hate to have that happen before I can acquire some of the cards I want.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6eogid/mortgage_hitting_credit_score/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

