Newsflash: [Bay Area, CA] Planning on selling my condo soon. It could use a few repairs, maybe some remodeling. Who is the best person to ask about money put into this before selling?

Hello /r/RealEstate. I am planning on selling my condo soon. It was built in the early 1990s. Its had some remodeling done in the past.. kitchen was redone (not cabinets), and wood floors put in.I’m wondering, who is the best person to ask about potentially other things i could/should do before selling? Is a realtor a good person to ask, would they honestly help me, even if I’m not selling anytime soon?Some of the things I am debating.Reface kitchen cabinets. They are the original, and have some wear and tear on them.Replace bathroom floors. Original as well, old linoleum that looks very dated.Carpets… they were replaced about 10 years back, and could probably be replaced as well… or is this something a new owner would want to do?Thanks for any help you have…

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6ejzf2/bay_area_ca_planning_on_selling_my_condo_soon_it/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

