Newsflash: Know what’s in your chain of title

I’m locked in an HOA Horror Story in Shohola Pa where I almost got ripped off for several thousands of dollars. Luckily, I knew how to do my own title search.My property isn’t in an HOA. It’s never been in one and the courts agree with me. The HOA next door just wants free money.If you ever run into an issue like this, or are looking to buy, make sure you know what is in the deeds.You can go to your local deeds office and get copies for very reasonable rates. A lot of county deeds are also online.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6eetv3/know_whats_in_your_chain_of_title/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

