Newsflash: Bought house with trailer in the driveway. Can I sell it?

Yesterday I closed on my house in NH. Right before the closing I did my walk through, and saw a full trailer in the driveway filled with trash. When we asked the seller about it at closing he said his brother was on his way to get it right then since it’s his, and would be gone by the time we got there… well its been over a day and it’s still here. What can I do about it? It’s a nice trailer that I could easily sell but am not sure about titles or how long I need to wait. it was not excluded in the sale or anything since I think he thought it would be gone. From what I’ve read online anything left behind is mine, the seller was also a complete asshole throughout the whole sale, so I do not feel bad at all selling it if I’m allowed to.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6dnhsb/bought_house_with_trailer_in_the_driveway_can_i/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

