Newsflash: Upfront rent

I own an apartment in Montreal which I had to empty when I left for France. Given how bad the Canadian dollar is now, I decided to hold on to it and rent it.I’ve struggled 6 months to find someone. The real estate agent now called me saying a Chinese is willing to take it and will pay all the year lease up front, given he just immigrated to Canada and has no credit history.He also mentioned he works from home and does online courses for a living.Does this present any red flags for anyone? Or did I somehow got lucky to get all the rent in advance with no discount or anything else asked in return.I want to take it since the apt has been vacant for a long time… anyone has opposing views?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6dj4vf/upfront_rent/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

