Newsflash: Moving out on closing day?

Hi friends of Reddit. I am buying my first home and today the contract got accepted!I was wondering if people move out on closing day? I kind of got excited and booked movers for the same day at 12:00, since I was hoping we could close out that morning and have plenty of time to get the truck and etc. I can also move the date of the move within 24 hours of notice without penalty, so its not a problem.Also, no specific time has been chosen yet on closing day, but I heard the buyer usually gets to pick the time?Sorry for the newbie questions, thanks again

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6d6xy0/moving_out_on_closing_day/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

