Newsflash: Purchasing a first home soon. May not want to live there (rent it out). What do I need to be aware of?

I’ll be buying a property later this year. It was in a nice location until I decided to switch jobs. Now I’m unsure if I want to live in the property or live downtown closer to work.I think the house is a good investment decision, and I like the location, schools, etc. Either way I’d like to live there, just maybe in a few years from now.The house is still being built and won’t be ready for 3 1/2 months (so I haven’t even locked in a mortgage). What do I need to be aware of that changes from me living in this home (my first home) with two roommates, compared to renting out my portion and simply renting the while house to three people?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6d2be5/purchasing_a_first_home_soon_may_not_want_to_live/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

