Newsflash: Home Automation and Selling?

So, I have installed significant home automation throughout our home – connected lightbulbs, automated reactions (alarm turns off when I arrive home, or the light in the attic turns on when I open the door).Now, most of it will continue to work when I move, but there are some things that will not work when I move from the house – the biggest being two light switches. They are both ceiling fans (with lights), and they have remote controls, so it’s not like total control would be gone.A buyer could simply turn on their own system and connect to the light switches to make them smart again or just use the remote. (I do have one switch that I have totally removed, so if I replaced the light bulb with a regular bulb, it would stay on 24/7).So, will I need to turn those switches back to regular switches before moving out?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6cpzfi/home_automation_and_selling/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

