Newsflash: Afraid I will buy and then something better hits the market.

Found a fresh listing that has everything I want EXCEPT being on the perimeter of the development with a wooded backyard. But the interior is awesome and I will have to do almost nothing. The price is good too. But I am terrified of “settling” for “most” of what I want and then a house comes on the market that I would have wanted even more. One that satisfies ALL of what I want. But that could take 6 months or a year and I’m looking to move relatively soon to ditch this 1 hour commute. On top of this, I’m interested in this home enough that I’m worried it will soon go contingent.How do you balance wanting to make a move relatively soon vs holding out forever for what you really want?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6cg6p2/afraid_i_will_buy_and_then_something_better_hits/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

