Newsflash: Settlement Date Extension Because Work Agreed Upon Wasn’t Completed

I’m buying an inventory home from a builder. The house is fully built but the backyard had some drainage problems that needed to be fixed.It’s in the contract that the builder will fix the drainage issue in the backyard. Also in the contract is that if I don’t close on time they will charge me X amount. I’m a day away from closing and from my side we are ready to close however the backyard is not fully completed.Would I still get charged for an extension even though the builder is the one not holding up their end of the contract?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6cb2ar/settlement_date_extension_because_work_agreed/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

