Newsflash: Renting out my second home?

X-Post from r/legaladviceQuick summary: I do business travel quite a bit to Seattle, so I’ve owned a second home (condo) for the past year near my work and stay there every so often. However, my funds are now low and it’s becoming harder to pay mortgage on that condo. I’m looking to rent out the unit, but would I need to do anything in advance? E.g. refinance into an investment loan? I remember signing a second home rider that says I don’t intend to use it as investment property. Note: my intent upon purchasing the home was to use it for work and visiting family, but that’s changing as my finances are getting tighter. Thanks

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6c5le3/renting_out_my_second_home/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

