Newsflash: How late in the day can closing go?

I’m getting the usual near-end-of-contract run-around. I want another inspection as part of my final walkthrough to see that the repairs the seller agreed to do are actually done before I’m willing to close, I’ve been bugging my agent about it since I heard the repairs were done, they’ve frittered away most of a week before looking into getting the return inspection appointment and now one isn’t available until 5:30pm day of closing. I’m ok with that, if its allowed. Will title and the bank and everyone allow a closing to happen after that appointment time? Pretty sure my rate lock expires the next day. I’d ask my agent but I think she thinks I’m some kind of jerk for even wanting this to be checked over, I’m only being handled by her assistant.Edit: I’m in CA, transaction is in AZ.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6c0039/how_late_in_the_day_can_closing_go/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

