Newsflash: Air condition broke at my rental house and the tenants are freaking out.

I found out at 10 pm Thursday night. I have a home warranty service, scheduled the appointment asap. Talked to them this morning, of course it’s peak season for air condition repair companies. They said they will come out Tuesday. I fought for them to come out earlier and they aren’t budging.My tenants want to know what to do until then stating they can’t stay in a house without ac. I’ve done my best to solve the problem asap, but I shouldn’t have to pay for a hotel room for them, right? That seems crazy.Things break, they have to allow time for the thing to be repaired.. right? What can I tell them? I feel bad but I can’t do much. Help?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6c6k1v/air_condition_broke_at_my_rental_house_and_the/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

