Newsflash: Just served papers regarding tax lien on property I do not own. Can anyone explain this to me?

A while back I posted this in/r/personalfinance. My immediate family does not talk to or keep in touch with my extended family on my dad’s side. Today I was served a “Citation In A Delinquent Tax Suit” about a property in the county they live in. I have no idea what any of this means or what I need to do. I apologize for being real estate illiterate but I would appreciate any help.Here are the papers I received

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6bzazn/just_served_papers_regarding_tax_lien_on_property/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

