Newsflash: [US-IL] Owner/Landlord Scheduling Open House. How can I (tenant) prepare and protect my belongings and privacy?

I rent a condo from the owner, and they are selling it. We’re moving out in two weeks, so we’ve started the cleanup/packing process. The agent has scheduled an open house for this weekend.What things should I ask of them, or do myself, to ensure my belongings are not disturbed, and there aren’t any issues?Should I ask people to remove their shoes? We have a dog, so the unit is not perfectly clean as-is, but I’d like to avoid a bunch of strangers coming in and getting it dirty.Is there anything I can ask of the LL/Agent, to make sure things are safe, or they clean up after, etc?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6bpurf/usil_ownerlandlord_scheduling_open_house_how_can/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

